in ,

Common announces new album ‘A Beautiful Revolution Part 2’

The album arrives in September.

Photo: Instagram

Common has announced ‘A Beautiful Revolution Part 2’, the follow-up to ‘A Beautiful Revolution Part 1’, which was released in 2020.

Photo: Instagram

The album is now available for preorder, with a release date of September 10, 2021. The album includes guest appearances from Jessica Care Moore, PJ, Black Thought, Seun Kuti, Marcus King, Isaiah Sharkey, Brittany Howard, and Morgan Parker.

Speaking about ‘A Beautiful Revolution Part 2’, Common said:

A Beautiful Revolution Part 2 was created with hope and inspiration in mind. The spirit of the album was meant to emulate what a greater day would sound and feel like. We were in the midst of some tough political and socially challenging times. There was still hurt, anger and pain lingering, so I was thinking, ‘what is the next step in this revolution?’ I thought about what being still in these times had brought me and that was a peace beyond understanding, a greater love for self, a closer connection with God, and more appreciation for my family, friends and the simple things in life. I wanted to write about that and create music that embodied that. What does a new day, a brighter day feel like being told through an emcee and some gifted musicians? How could this music be an example of the beautiful aspects of revolution that include joy, self-love, compassion, dreams, peace and good times? As a piece of art, I believe we took it to different places musically only to come back to the original intention. To bring joy to people’s hearts, fun to their lives and smiles to their souls.

See the tracklist for Common’s ‘A Beautiful Revolution Part 2’ below:

1. Intro (Push Out The Noise) featuring Jessica Care Moore
2. A Beautiful Chicago Kid featuring PJ
3. When We Move featuring Black Thought and Seun Kuti
4. Set It Free featuring PJ
5. Majesty (Where We Gonna Take It) featuring PJ
6. Poetry featuring Marcus King and Isaiah Sharkey
7. Saving Grace featuring Brittany Howard
8. Star of The Gang featuring PJ
9. Imagine featuring PJ
10. Get It Right
11. Outro (Exclamation Point) featuring Morgan Parker


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Common (@common)

Written by Manny King John

Sheff G enlists Sleepy Hallow and A Boogie Wit da Hoodie for ‘Run It Up’: Watch

Ed Sheeran announces new album ‘Equals’