Hear “Waiting”: a new track by RL Grime, What So Not & Skrillex

Waiting never sounded so good.


RL Grime, What So Not, and Skrillex teamed up for a monstrous new track called “Waiting.” The new record has been referred to as “a perfect blend of the three heavyweight producers’ talents, merging eerie vocal chops, ominous but beautiful synths, and expertly-crafted drums into a dance masterpiece for the end of the year.” Personally I wonder what they use, individually, to make this magic. Could it be the M-Audio Fast Track Pro or the Akai Professional MPD218 Pad Controller? The world may never know. Finally, you can stream the new record below. “Waiting” is out now, everywhere, via Waiting 2016. Read more about “Waiting” on NPR.

“This is our way of saying to them, ‘We love you, and we appreciate you waiting for so long.'”


Read more about RL Grime

In 2011 RL Grime joined the WeDidIt collective with fellow Los Angeles-born producers Shlohmo, Groundislava, and D33J. In April 2012 he released his debut release on the WeDidIt label, the Grapes EP, featuring four original tracks and remixes from Shlohmo, Salva, and LOL Boys.

In June 2012, RL Grime teamed up with producer Salva for a remix of Kanye West’s “Mercy,” which has garnered over eight million plays on SoundCloud and was called by The Fader “just massive, as if hail and tsunami waves were both byproducts of bass.” In December 2012, RL Grime was tapped for an official remix of Benny Benassi’s notorious song “Satisfaction,” which gained over one million Soundcloud streams and charted in the top five on the Beatport electro house chart.

In July 2013, RL Grime released his High Beams EP on Fool’s Gold Records, a five-track EP featuring producer Salva and Los Angeles, California rapper Problem. The EP debuted at #1 on the iTunes Electronic Chart, and #8 on Billboard’s Dance/Electronic Albums chart.

RL Grime collaborated with like-minded producer Baauer on the track “Infinite Daps” in November 2013. Both producers toured together throughout July and August 2013, along with Ryan Hemsworth and Jim-E Stack.

His debut studio album, Void, was released on November 14, 2014. It features guest appearances from Big Sean and Boys Noize among others.


Written by Richardine Bartee

Her unprejudiced love for people, the arts, and business have taken her this far. Join Richardine on her journey as she writes history into existence, one article at a time. Richardine is a member of the Recording Academy/GRAMMYs, and a GRAMMY U Mentor. She is the North American Press Agent and US Business Manager for Oxlade; Follow her on Instagram and Twitter.

The Economist endorses Hillary Clinton in the 2016 United States Presidential Election

Valerie June

Valerie June’s “Astral Plane” is a must-listen