Photo: Ian Laidlaw
in ,

Melbourne, Australia band Press Club wants us to know they’re thinking about us

It is nice for someone to think about you if all of their intentions are good.

When you want someone you love or care about to know you’ve been thinking about them, how do you go about it? You have to let them know as much as the times Press Club frontwoman Nat Foster says it in the hook of their new song, ‘Thinking About You’. The Australian rockers have a knack for conveying what’s on their minds, as you will come to realise. Although a great songwriter may make it appear to be easy, it is not easy to create something that will resonate with multiple types of people. Press Clubs writers have the gift. Nat Foster, the immense voice of the Melbourne-based band, knows how to deliver those words—passionately—which also isn’t as easy as it seems.

If you’ve enjoyed this experience and you are in the United Kingdom next month, you may want to check them out. They launch their tour at The Parish in Huddersfield on August 22 and edge off on September 21 at Vera in Groningen, Netherlands.


Thu Aug 22 – The Parish, Huddersfield UK
Fri Aug 23 – Reading Festival, Reading UK
Sat Aug 24 – Leeds Festival, Leeds UK
Sun Aug 25 – Greenbelt Festival, Northamptonshire UK
Tue Aug 27 – Redrum, Stafford UK
Wed Aug 28 – Bodega, Nottingham UK
Thu Aug 29 – Surf Cafe, Newcastle UK
Frid Aug 30 – Broadcast, Glasgow UK
Sat Aug 31 – Night People, Manchester UK
Tue Sep 3 – Annie’s, Worcester UK
Wed Sep 4 – Bermuda Bob’s Hi-Fi, Norwich UK
Thu Sep 5 – New Cross Inn, London UK – VENUE CHANGE FROM THE BORDERLINE
Fri Sep 6 – Prince Albert, Brighton UK
Sun Sep 8 – Cinetol, Amsterdam NL
Tue Sep 10 – Haldern Pop Bar, Haldern DE
Wed Sep 11 – Sonic Ballroom, Cologne DE
Thu Sep 12 – Alte Hackerei, Karlsruhe DE
Fri Sep 13 – Dynamo, Zurich CH
Sat Sep 14 – Strom, Munich DE
Sun Sep 15 – Cross Club, Prague CZ
Wed Sep 18 – Stengade – Copenhagen DK
Thu Sep 19 & Friday Sep 20 – Reeperbahn, Hamburg DE
Sat Sep 21 – Vera, Groningen NL


Written by Richardine Bartee

It’s her unprejudiced love for people that’s taken her this far. Join Richardine on her journey as she writes history into existence, one article at a time. Richardine is a member of the Recording Academy/GRAMMYs.

Stig Da Artist enlists Beenie Man for new version of 00 classic single ‘Girls Dem Suga’: Listen

Bilingual recording artist Ly leaves little to the imagination in ‘Smile’: Listen