in , ,

Migos Announce Debut LP, YRN Tha Album

Image: Diwang Valdez

Album to feature Lil Wayne, Chris Brown, Meek Mill and production by DJ Mustard, Zaytoven, Honorable C Note, TM88 and more.

Migos, the powerhouse Atlanta trio has officially announced their highly-anticipated debut album YRN Tha Album set to drop June 16 via Quality Control, distributed by 300 Entertainment. The album will feature all-star collaborations with the likes of Lil Wayne, Chris Brown and Meek Mill. It will also include high-caliber production from DJ Mustard, Zaytoven, Honorable C Note, TM88 of 808Mafia, Murda (“Emmitt Smith”), De-Ko (“Hit Em,” “One Time”), and Cheeze Beatz (“Handsome & Wealthy”). Their heavy-hitting lead track “One Time” has received immense praise, which Rolling Stone crowned “a great single” and Complex called it “mesmerizing” and “infectious.” The companion video for “One Time” will be dropping on March 23 via YouTube. After acquiring mass critical acclaim and fame from only a handful of mixtapes, Migos’ debut album will undoubtedly be their most explosive work to date.

The announcement comes on the heels of their recent YouTube Music Awards win, which recognized the group for having a vast influence on YouTube and further cementing their unrelenting presence on the web. The group also graced cover of THE FADER Winter issue and had two massive hits on national radio “Fight Night” peaked at #3 and “Handsome and Wealthy” peaked at #6 on the Urban Radio Chart, both of which combined have sold over one million singles to date.

For more Migos, just click here.

Written by Manny King John


Watch: Pictureplane’s “Hyper Real”

Watch: Muse’s “Psycho”