Nigerian star Laycon shares track list for forthcoming album ‘Bioba’

Photo: Instagram
Photo: Instagram

After tweeting a poll to ask his die-hard fans what they think his announcement would be, Nigeria’s Laycon revealed his plans to release a new album titled ‘Bioba’. Through a partnership with a radio partner in Lagos (MAX Hits 102.3 FM), the former Big Brother Naija contestant/winner confirmed the thirteen-track work and shared a promo video of himself acknowledging his two-year hiatus.

The official artwork shows the recording artist standing in front of a white wall, looking at the illustrated album cover art alongside the official covers for previous releases. The ‘Bioba’ album features one artist, Oladapo, and will be out tomorrow (Friday) at midnight West African Time.

Written by Richardine Bartee

Her unprejudiced love for people, the arts, and business have taken her this far. Join Richardine on her journey as she writes history into existence, one article at a time. Richardine is a member of the Recording Academy/GRAMMYs, and a GRAMMY U Mentor. She is the North American Press Agent and US Business Manager for Oxlade; Follow her on Instagram and Twitter.

Stream The Weeknd’s record ‘Dollhouse’ with Lily-Rose Depp from the HBO series: The Idol

DJ Snake shares new Funk track ‘Westside Story’: Watch the visual