Kele Shares New Track “Doubt”


Following on from his brilliant solo effort, The Boxer, Kele takes further detours into the Dance world with his upcoming follow up Trick, which will hit stores October 14th via Lilac Records (Kobalt Label Services). The deft beats and syncopated rhythms of “Doubt” represent the first glimpse into this world – a charged, nocturnal atmosphere where everything and anything could happen.

Drawing upon an extensive period of DJ sets all over the world, not to mention stints producing his own electronic music, Kele seamlessly condenses key chapters in British club culture into 3 glorious minutes, producing a track that is as anthemic as it is subtly subversive. It fits gloriously into Kele’s songwriting cannon, and provides a tantalizing peek into the after-hours mischief of Trick.

Pre-order the album on iTunes via this awesome link.


1. First Impressions
2. Coasting
3. Doubt
4. Closer
5. Like We Used To
6. Humour Me
7. Year Zero
8. My Hotel Room
9. Silver and Gold
10. Stay the Night

For more Kele, just click here.

Written by Manny King John


NGHBRS share new single “Golden Age”

Deaf Wish's "St. Vincent's" cover art

Deaf Wish Shares “St. Vincent’s” Single