in , ,

Hit-Boy Set To Release “We The Plug” Compilation

Grammy award-winning producer Hit-Boy is preparing to digitally release a 19-track extended play on Tuesday, May 27. He sits at the helm of his HS87 crew which consists of Audio Push, K. Roosevelt, Kent M$NEY, Bmacthequeen, B. Carr, N. No, all who have contributed to the project. The first single / video “Grindin’” includes a special feature from Hit-Boy’s Father, Big Hit. Other guest appearances on the project include, Kid Cudi, Nipsey Hussle and Rich Boy, to name a few.

“This album is just the beginning of the HS87 sonic experience,” comments Hit-Boy.

It’s been a steady rise for the 26-year-old, who first started dabbling in music when he was 13. Honing those skills would begin to pay off when he was first discovered on MySpace. 2011 proved to be Hit-Boy’s breakout year, when he crafted “Ni**as In Paris,” for Kanye West and Jay Z’s album, Watch The Throne. What followed was inescapable as the song hit No. 1 on the Billboard Hot R&B / Hip-Hop chart, and led to the producer’s first Grammy award. He continues to amass hits and build his empire, having worked with artists such as Jennifer Lopez, Big Sean, Rihanna, Eminem, Chris Brown, and Justin Bieber. Hit-Boy’s stock continues to rise both as a super producer and as a recording artist. We The Plug will be released on Hit-Boy’s label Hits Since ‘87 (HS87) and Interscope Records.


1. Plug Music (Feat. Tish Hyman,  Hit-Boy, B.Carr, Bmacthequeen, Audio Push, N.No, Kent M$ney & K. Roosevelt)

2. Stripes (Feat. Hit-Boy, Audio Push, Bmacthequeen & Preach)

3. No Talkin ‘ (Feat. Hit-Boy, Rich Boy  & PeeJ)

4. Cold (K. Roosevelt)

5. On Everything (Feat. Hit-Boy & Young Dro)

6. We The Plug: Commercial 1

7. Rude Awakening (Feat. Hit-Boy, Bmacthequeen, Price & Big Hit)

8. The Pay (Feat. Bmacthequeen & Lil Debbie)

9.  Sh*t Sh*t (Feat. N.No, B. Carr, Kurupt & PeeJ)

10. Scorn Interlude 

11. Scorn (Feat Audio Push, Hit-Boy, Kid Cudi & Kent M$ney)

12. Picture (Feat. Hit-Boy, K. Roosevelt & Chili Chil)

13. Members Only (Feat. Hit-Boy, Audio Push, Bmacthequeen , Kent M$ney, K. Roosevelt & James Fauntleroy)

14. Parade Interlude 

15. Parade (Audio Push)

16. We The Plug: Commercial 2

17. B.B.H. (Feat. Bmacthequeen, Audio Push & Hit-Boy)

18. Grinding My Whole Life (Feat. N.No, B. Carr, Hit-Boy, Big Hit, Audio Push, Bmacthequeen & Kent M$ney)

19. Alert (Feat. Hit-Boy & Nipsey Hussle)

For more Hit-Boy, just click here.

Written by Manny King John

Crooks & Castles Shares Summer 2014 Collection For Men And Women

Negash Ali

Watch: Negash Ali’s “Outlaw”